Abbe Health

Alzheimer's Association of East Central Iowa

Amani Community Services

Cedar Rapids Public Library

College Community Schools

Cornell College

Girls on the Run (Eastern Iowa)

HACAP

His Hands Free Clinic

The History Center

Horizons, A Family Service Alliance

Iowa State Extension

Kenwood Leadership Academy

PCI

Table to Table

Tanager Place

United Way of East Central Iowa

UnityPoint Health: St Luke's Hospital

Waypoint

​Willis Dady

YPN

LIV Members

​​​​President

Chris Ackman

319-393-7211 x1005

CAckman@HACAP.org

LinkedIn Profile


President-Elect

Janessa Weightman

319-369-7383

​Janessa.Weightman@UnityPoint.org

LinkedIn Profile


SECRETARY

Jade Riley
319-362-7555 
​Volunteer@WillisDady.org

​LinkedIn Profile


Marketing & Communications

Brittany Appleton

319-731-6118

 bappleton@waypointservices.org 

LinkedIn Profile


Past President

Hailee Sandberg
​319-360-1569
HaileeS@LetMeRun.org


Fiscal Liaison

Kayla Paulson
319-398-5372 X837
Kayla.Paulson@UWECI.org
LinkedIn Profile

To strengthen the leadership skills of volunteer managers and increase community awareness of the importance of volunteerism.

Well-equipped leaders create and maintain successful volunteer programs. LIV Is committed to supporting and strengthening the leadership skills of its members through:

  • Opportunities to meet, work and network with colleagues from other agencies
  • Monthly programs to share tools to help manage a volunteer program effectively
  • Monthly newsletters to keep members informed
  • Reduced fees for LIV-sponsored workshops and conferences
  • Opportunities to explore development through member-driven committees and programming.

Who We Are and What We Stand For

Our Team

Vision

Mission